Scottish Civil Engineering Awards 2020

Scottish Civil Engineering Awards 2020

Heritage & Restoration Award 2019: Fort Augustus and Kytra Lock Gate Replacement

The premier showcase for engineering excellence in Scotland

The 2020 Scottish Civil Engineering Awards are now open for entries. The Awards celebrate outstanding civil engineering achievement, innovation and ingenuity in Scotland.

Jointly managed by CECA Scotland and ICE Scotland, the awards are widely recognised as the highest honour for engineering excellence in the built environment, showcasing the very best of Scottish civil engineering.

Last year’s winners included the V & A Museum of Design in Dundee, the Stirling-Dunblane-Alloa Electrification Project and the Aberdeen Western Peripheral Route.

The 2020 awards will be presented at a lunchtime event in the autumn, attended by senior figures from Scotland’s construction and built environment industries and from central and local government.

2019 Scottish Civil Engineering Award Winners


How to enter

Download a Guidance Pack  and Entry Form. Completed applications should be e-mailed to: by 5pm on Monday 20th April

Find out more about the Scottish Civil Engineering Awards

Watch the 2019 Awards video, highlighting all shortlisted projects 

Download photography from the 2019 Awards